tt ads

Turning off the Live Photos feature in iOS 16 is straightforward. You could previously disable Live Photos in the Photos app on your iPhone, but the procedure has been simplified with iOS 16. And it’s something you might want to understand if you spend a lot of time looking through your photo library.

As you may know, Live Photos are still images taken on your iPhone that include a few seconds of video and audio before and after you click the shutter button. In certain cases, the extra music and motion might enhance the image, but it can also be distracting or the effect does not work as well as you hoped. Or maybe you’re like me and end up taking Live Photos without even noticing the function was turned on.

You could disable Live Photos in the Photos app in iOS 15, but the method was a little complicated. You’d have to modify the photo first, then utilise the Live Photo area in the toolbar to disable the function. However, since of iOS 16, you may disable the feature with a couple of clicks.

iPhone 16

In June 2022, Apple previewed iOS 16, the next iteration of the iPhone’s operating system. iOS 16 brings redesigned, customisable Lock Screens with widgets, the ability to edit and delete messages, enhanced Focus modes, an iCloud Shared Photos Library for families, significant upgrades to applications including as Mail, Home, and Wallet, and much more.

In iOS 16, the Lock Screen has been completely overhauled. The new Lock Screen design is extensively customisable, with several widget and typography choices, a multilayered effect for photos, and dynamic backgrounds. Users can link numerous Lock Screens to various Focus modes.

To be less intrusive, notifications now appear at the bottom of the screen. Live Activities enable users to keep track of current activities in real-time, such as an exercise or a sporting event, immediately from the Lock Screen. Focus modes are now easier to set up, include Focus filters, can be linked to specific Lock Screens and Apple Watch faces, and have additional configuration choices.

Also Read: Here’s Why Apple Needs A New Iphone SE in 2023

How to Deactivate Live Photos on iOS Photos

  • Open Photos and locate the Live Photo you want to deactivate. Tap on the image.
  • Tap the Live menu in the upper left corner of the image.
  • Select Off from the dropdown menu to disable Live Photos. You can also change the Live Photos effect to Loop, Bounce, or Long Exposure.

The Live menu option will still remain, but when you press on it, the photo will be switched to Off. Additionally, pressing and holding on that photo no longer activates the Live Photo feature.

And that’s the end of it. Here’s how to make sure you’re not recording Live Photos in the future.

Also Read: How to Make Your Own WhatsApp Avatar in 2023?

How to Disable Live Photos on iOS Camera

  • In the camera, while holding the phone in portrait mode, press and hold on the circle symbol in the top right corner. (In landscape mode, as seen below, the icon will be in the upper left or lower right corner, depending on how your phone is held.)
  • Tapping and holding that symbol turns off Live Photos, and a notification appears in the view finder to inform you that the feature is off. There will also be a cut through the symbol.
  • To reactivate the function, press the symbol once more. In the viewfinder, a yellow Live message will flash.

Want to know some more features of Apple or leaks about iPhone 15. Check out our blog category for Apple.

Conclusions

Turning off the Live Photos feature in iOS 16 is straightforward. As you may know, Live Photos are still images taken on your iPhone that include a few seconds of video and audio before and after you click the shutter button. In certain cases, the extra music and motion might enhance the image, but it can also be distracting or the effect does not work as well as you hoped. You could disable Live Photos in the Photos app in iOS 15, but the method was a little complicated. Tap on the image. You can also change the Live Photos effect to Loop, Bounce, or Long Exposure. The Live menu option will still remain, but when you press on it, the photo will be switched to Off. Additionally, pressing and holding on that photo no longer activates the Live Photo feature. And that’s the end of it. (In landscape mode, as seen below, the icon will be in the upper left or lower right corner, depending on how your phone is held.). There will also be a cut through the symbol. In the viewfinder, a yellow Live message will flash.

tt ads

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *